Have A Little Fun. Life Is Too Short.

Dear Delta,

Delta waiting on Daddy

Delta waiting on Daddy

It’s been a month since I’ve seen you. This is the longest we’ve been apart since I found you at the pound. You couldn’t have been more than five weeks old then, and you fit nicely in the palm of my hand. It’s killing me every day to be so far away from you, but I promise that in the end life will be worth it.

You are going to like it out here in Utah. I didn’t expect to be so fond of it myself, but I am. There is so much to do. We’ll have the mountains to go hiking. There are some great neighborhoods to walk through. It seems everyone here has kids and their own dog, so there will be plenty of others to bark at and dominate.

 

I said that once I got settled in with a job and permanent place to live I will come back for you. It just looks like it’s going to take a bit longer than I had anticipated. I know Mother is taking good care of you, but I find it hard to sleep without you at my feet. Call me selfish if you want.

The job search is going well. I’ve been on many interviews, but so far there have been no offers. I feel certain that something wonderful is right around the corner. Something big. It just needs to hurry up because the money I had to live on is about out.

I also found the neighborhood I want to make our home. It’s called Sugar House and it’s as close to Dilworth in Charlotte as I’ve seen. You remember the house we lived in there. Full of life and other dogs. Everything was walking distance. Even a park you used to like. Salt Lake City is full of parks. We’ll get around to them all.

Right now I am staying with my brother Don and his girlfriend Michelle. Don is the one you snapped at this summer when he was patting me on the head. His son, Harrison, is just around the corner from us, so when you get here you’ll get to play with him all the time. He can be a bit excitable, but you know that already.

I do need to warn you about the cats. There are three of them; Onyx, Cleo, and Mickey. All girls. Don’t expect to be the boss when you are around them. I honestly think they can beat you up. Just warning you before hand.

The weather here has been perfect. Right now the highs are in the 70’s, but even the 90 degree days have been great. None of that pesky humidity and rain that you don’t take so well. I can’t promise you are going to like the winters though. There is going to be a great deal of that white stuff on the ground. I know you like it, but it does get cold on your paws and belly.

However, knowing you like I do, you are more interested in the people here. They are outstanding. I’ve yet to meet anyone that isn’t friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel at home, and even to offer a helping hand. I’m sure your belly will get rubbed many times here.

Below are some pictures I’ve taken since I’ve been here. Hope you enjoy them. I love you, and I’m so looking forward to seeing you again.

Close to Park City

The Three Cats

Don and Michelle

 

Harrison (The Hobbit)

Leave a Reply

