Have A Little Fun. Life Is Too Short.

Get off my lawn!!!

Get off my lawn!!! (Photo credit: mendhak)

 

 

I fully support the first amendment, but some people would be more attractive if they would just shut up.

 

 

 

It’s no secret that I’m addicted to Social Media platforms. I think I have had an account on every site there is or was. Some have lasted the test of time and personal interest, most have not. However, they have all offered me the value of global significance and insight. Social Media has enlightened me to the world in ways that were not possible in the past.

 

 

 

This being said, I do have to make a declaration.

 

 

 

If you post to my wall and it is not productive then I have no choice but to think less of you.This does not mean that I do not value differences of opinion to my own. What it does mean is I want to hear substance from your opinions. I do not want to hear mindless speculation and biased stereotypes. I do want to hear facts and well thought out arguments. That’s how we grow and learn.

 

Official photographic portrait of US President...

Official photographic portrait of US President Barack Obama (born 4 August 1961; assumed office 20 January 2009) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

So if you don’t support Obama, Human Rights, Healthcare, Gun Control, etc. I do not mind. Just leave your “communist” statements out of it. In fact, take a moment to research definitions before posting. Knowledge is power.

 

 

 

Free speech does not apply to my personal timelines, but free thought does. Feel free to try to change my mind on an issue, but be open-minded enough to accept that I may change your mind as well. However, if your comment on my personal timeline is deleted or your are blocked don’t be shocked or offended. It’s just a standard that I am going to hold myself and my brand up to.

 

Leave a Reply

